Affiliated Faculty

Please scroll down for a list of current Initiative for Spanish and Mediterranean affiliated faculty by department.

Department of Biology

Javier Francisco-Ortega, Professor
MMC, OE-242 | 305-348-2080 | ortegaj@fiu.edu

Department of History

Alexandra Cornellius, Instructor
MMC, LC 323 | 305-348-6273 | acornel@fiu.edu

David Cook, Professor
MMC, DM 395-B | 305-348-3966 | cookn@fiu.edu

Gwyn Davies, Associate Professor
MMC, DM 388-A | 305-348-2974 | daviesg@fiu.edu

Hilary Jones
MMC, LC 304 | 305-348-4791 | hijones@fiu.edu

Department of Modern Languages

Ferial Maya Boutaghou, Assistant Professor
MMC, DM 210 | 305-348-1201 | fboutagh@fiu.edu

María Asunción Gómez, Associate Professor
MMC DM 484A | 305-348-3378 | gomezm@fiu.edu

Santiago Juan-Navarro, Professor
MMC, DM 487A | 305-348-2044 | navarros@fiu.edu

Renee Silverman, Associate Professor
MMC, DM 482C | 305-348-1901 | silvermr@fiu.edu

Augusta Vono, Senior Instructor
MMC, DM 485B | 305-348-2049 | vonoa@fiu.edu

Department of Religious Studies

Ana Maria Bidegain, Professor
MMC, DM304B | 305-348-2186 | anamaria.bidegain@fiu.edu

School of Journalism

Mercedes Vigon, Associate Professor
BBC | 305-919-5625 | vigonm@fiu.edu